Return to Website

Beachwood Canyon Neighborhood Association

This Forum is about You and Your Neighborhood. Here's the place to express your thoughts, ideas and concerns about our beautiful Beachwood Canyon.

Beachwood Canyon Neighborhood Association
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
BABY BOOM IN BEACHWOOD!!

Dear Parents and Friends,

I am a resident of the Hollywood Dell. We are seeing more and more babies born in the Dell, Beachwood and the Oaks it seems like on a weekly basis. Have you noticed all the strollers? LOL!!

I am posting here to tell you about an amazing group of parents in the Dell that have began the process to re-integrate the entire population back into Cheremoya Elementary. There is a wave of children begining Kindergarden in 2006. Amazing things have happened to Cheremoya in the past few years. Just to mention a couple, Cheremoya's test scores have risen in the past few years by %200. This is an amazing accomplishment. My hat goes off to the teacher's.

Another bit of good news is that Cheremoya will begin a single track school year in September. This means it will now be on a normal school year schedule. The population has shrunk dramatically.

If you are a parent, expecting a baby, planning a family or a neighbor who would like to get involved, please feel free to e-mail me. Just click on the mail box logo next to my name and my e-mail address will pop up. You will be added to the e-mail list for updates and news. We have several meetings coming up and would love to see more Beachwood families and neighbors attend.

Thank you for reading and I hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,
Debra Gainor
Dell Resident and Mother to Gillian

UPDATE....

Andrew Glazier (Holly Drive) met with the new principal at Cheremoya. Here are some notes on his meeting with her.

Debra Gainor
-----------------------------------------------------------------